Washington D.C., the summer of 1994

These photos were taken when our daughter Angela was around 6.  I think I overdid it with my newer version of Photoshop.

About John Mears

I teach English, take photographs, play guitar, write, do yoga, meditate, hike, play computer games, and love (and try to serve) humanity. If anything here touches you, let me know! Leave a comment! Subscribe! Enjoy! If you like the photos, you might like the greeting cards we will be selling soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Washington D.C., the summer of 1994

  1. Kathryn says:

    John, I enjoyed seeing the sunset photos, Angela serving the Christmas Eve prime rib, then also her as a child. Just adorable. Also, the ones of your ESL celebration the last day before the winter recess shows how caring and connected you are to your students. It is clear that you create not only a wonderful learning environment for them, but I’m sure you impact them in many unseen ways. Keep up the terrific work!

    • John Mears says:

      Thanks, Kathryn, for your kind words of appreciation. It means a lot that you take the time to not only visit my website but comment. This is a humble effort, yet I’m proud of much that is here. Sometimes I feel like a miner hauling stuff out of the ground here; it is a lot of work, and much that I write never gets published BY ME because I think it’s in such poor taste. In any case, I’m glad you like!

Leave a Reply

