Cactus flowers

To me cacti are very interesting plants.  I rather suspect they were brought here by aliens.  Who knows, maybe we were, too.

I took the first two shots at the botanical gardens at Pierce College.

The next the two photos were taken in my own back yard.  The cactus that produced these flowers was a nasty, spiny little thing that had almost outgrown its pot.  Imagine my surprise when I found these one cloudy morning!

About John Mears

I teach English, take photographs, play guitar, write, do yoga, meditate, hike, play computer games, and love (and try to serve) humanity. If anything here touches you, let me know! Leave a comment! Subscribe! Enjoy! If you like the photos, you might like the greeting cards we will be selling soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cactus flowers

  1. vincent122 says:

    Simply great, the eye of an artist, yea, bees are cool when they do not sting, and hey, they’re OK even if they do,
    like it I do

Leave a Reply

