Kerfuffles and calm: from stress to beauty

Yesterday was a frantic Friday of deadlines, paperwork, kerfuffles, soiled friendships and union politics, watching the plays of silliness, especially my own. 

So much  to do!  So many personalities involved, most of them full of love, some of them dripping poison.  Paper, paper, paper and more paper!  Signatures!  Faxes!  Deliveries!  Social engagements!  I shall spare you the details, gentle reader!  Suffice it to say, I drove home with scarcely a shred of serenity left to my name.

Near dusk my wife and I went for a walk and I poured out my troubles.  She said let it go, and I did, and I noticed this sky.  I ran for my camera. 

We walked up the hill.  The air was cool and moist; the light was magnificent.  I soon forgot the drama and with my camera caught some moments of light and color and carried them back to share with you, dear reader.  May they bring you the same joy and peace I found at the end of my day.

About John Mears

I teach English, take photographs, play guitar, write, do yoga, meditate, hike, play computer games, and love (and try to serve) humanity. If anything here touches you, let me know! Leave a comment! Subscribe! Enjoy! If you like the photos, you might like the greeting cards we will be selling soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kerfuffles and calm: from stress to beauty

  1. Rosana Jeonymo says:

    Aaaahhh!! I didn’t vote! I was sick! I hope my personality wasn’t analyzed…

    • John Mears says:

      Yes, Rosana, we did analyze you. Verrrrrry interesting. Just kidding of course, but we had a good time. We’ll have an even better time at the party coming up. Watch your box!

  2. Rosana Jeonymo says:

    Word of the day: kerfuffle – a commotion or fuss, esp. one caused by conflicting views.

    Thank you = )

  3. Narine Gasparyan says:

    Hey John,
    The photos are so beautiful…. Beautiful is delightful and truthful. Beautiful is great.

    ” Beautiful was never ever created by mistake.” (Unknown poet)
    Your autobiographical stories touched my heart…..

    • John Mears says:

      Wow, Narine, your note touched me. I’m very glad you connected with my blog. If you have time, check out “Lifelong learning” (my latest post). You will probably get it, being a fellow adult educator.

      John

  4. vincent122 says:

    again the artist in up is shinning proudly thru, very nice work!

Leave a Reply

