Doves in Love

This afternoon I witnessed a tender romance blossoming around the bird feeder by our pool.  You, gentle reader, will get a chance to peek in on two lovebirds shyly looking for closeness and perhaps a little passion in this sometimes cold and brutal world.

I counted two mourning doves in our backyard:  one (the female, I think) on the bird feeder…

— And the other (the male, I’m guessing) on a rock by our jacuzzi.

Now watch as love takes flight.

“My heart has wings…

“These foolish things…

 

“Remind me of you….”

Well, she has not noticed him yet, but… hope springs eternal.

About John Mears

I teach English, take photographs, play guitar, write, do yoga, meditate, hike, play computer games, and love (and try to serve) humanity. If anything here touches you, let me know! Leave a comment! Subscribe! Enjoy! If you like the photos, you might like the greeting cards we will be selling soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doves in Love

  1. Mike Herr says:

    Hey John – you just keep getting better and better with that camera and with your perceptive abilities…your photos are just so much eye candy…and my eyes have a serious “sweet tooth”! Keep ’em comin’…

    • John Mears says:

      Hey, Mike, what can I tell you? I’m hooked! And the new camera is definitely a step up. Much sharper, clearer images. The lens is better and the resolution too–around 18 megapixels compared to 10 or so with my old camera.

Leave a Reply

