Birds, Part 1

This is a series of photos I took out our back window at a bird feeder.  A large blue bird (which–I have since learned–is a Western scrub jay, or Aphelocoma californica) had flown in and chased away all the smaller birds, after which he feasted greedily and made a big mess of seeds all over the ground.

He’s all, “You lookin’ at me?  You lookin’ at me?”

“Yeah, I’m talkin’ to you.  Oh, screw this, you guys are all crazy.”

(I think he was at his most beautiful when he was leaving.)

(These little guys seem to agree.)

About John Mears

I teach English, take photographs, play guitar, write, do yoga, meditate, hike, play computer games, and love (and try to serve) humanity. If anything here touches you, let me know! Leave a comment! Subscribe! Enjoy! If you like the photos, you might like the greeting cards we will be selling soon!
This entry was posted in Photos, mostly, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Birds, Part 1

  1. Kamran Sayah says:

    try to shoot this kind of shot with the higher shutter speed!

  2. John Mears says:

    Thanks, Kamran, but I like the blur in those last two photos — kind of magical, I think.

  3. Kamran Sayah says:

    i understand what u saying, u r right about that %100 😀

  4. Kamran Sayah says:

    i no, its amazing 😀

Leave a Reply

