Photos from Phebruary & early March

I was too busy, preoccupied, indifferent, and/or lazy to post these earlier, but this morning I caught up on sleep and enjoyed a more leisurely meditation, plus I feel guilty for not helping a friend with a political campaign, plus our neighbor’s dog is barking incessantly, so to neutralize all the negatives, and to atone for my previous indolence, here they are:  assorted favorite photos from the past few weeks.

This is a north-facing view of the Chatsworth Hills and the Santa Susana Mountains, taken from a hilltop on the former Ahmanson Ranch.

I got this shot one February dawn.  I like it.

One morning I came out for my power-walk and beheld this sky.  I ran for my camera.  I’m glad I did.

To me the sky is often a moving canvas of infinite beauty, better than any museum, offering exaltation greater than any drug or religion.  I’ve said it before:  this is my religion.

About John Mears

I teach English, take photographs, play guitar, write, do yoga, meditate, hike, play computer games, and love (and try to serve) humanity. If anything here touches you, let me know! Leave a comment! Subscribe! Enjoy! If you like the photos, you might like the greeting cards we will be selling soon!
This entry was posted in Photos, mostly, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

