Sunset Jan. 6

After a camera-free hike and lunch with my excellent friend Jeannie, I noticed an interesting sky that promised a photogenic sunset, so I raced home for my camera & tripod and sped up the hill.  Some young people were making a student film on one of my favorite bluffs, but I worked around them.

The photo on the header of this page (above where it says “Home” & “About this website”) is my first effort at making a panoramic wide-angle view of the San Fernando Valley with stitching.  What you see is around eight photos put together with a special program. 

About John Mears

I teach English, take photographs, play guitar, write, do yoga, meditate, hike, play computer games, and love (and try to serve) humanity. If anything here touches you, let me know! Leave a comment! Subscribe! Enjoy! If you like the photos, you might like the greeting cards we will be selling soon!
This entry was posted in Photos, mostly, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunset Jan. 6

  1. Diana Signe Kline says:

    Dear John,
    re: recent posts
    I have throughly consumed and enjoyed all your musings and photos.
    Your writing is fluid, endearing, and so honest.
    In your images I feel your awe.
    Thank you.
    LoveDiana 🙂

    • John Mears says:

      Dear cousin Diana,

      Thank you, thank you! Your appreciation means a lot to me. You can probably guess that I have been greatly inspired by daughter Angela.

      I’ve also been enjoying your brother Tommy’s Alaska wildlife photos.

      Would love an update!

      Love, cousin John

Leave a Reply

